2018-01-10 / Public Records

Superior Court

- Judge Kurtis Fouts

New filings are from public records available in the Carroll County Clerk’s office on the second floor of the courthouse, Delphi. Other information regarding judgments and marriage dissolutions is gathered from public records found in the clerk’s office.

Recent filings

Darcy Weston filed a complaint against Rodney Grimes and Alice Smith.

Capital One Bank (USA) N.A. filed a complaint against Neal Secrease.

Cavalry SPV I LLC filed a complaint against Hector Vasquez.

Credit Acceptance Corporation filed a complaint against Jason Shackleford.

Cavalry SPV I LLC filed a complaint against Kimberlee Zepeda.

Credit Acceptance Corporation filed a complaint against Thomas Roberts.

Jason W. MaCurdy was charged with domestic battery.

Andrew Combs was charged with OVWI endanging and OVWI with a BAC of .08% or more.

Leslie L. Field was charged with driving while suspended with a prior conviction.

Tyler J. Banter was charged with leaving the scene of an accident and no vehicle insurance.

Frank E. Lawrence was charged with possession of a synthetic drug or its lookalike substance with a prior conviction, possession of a synthetic drug and possession of paraphernalia.

Morgan T. Fisher was charged with two counts of OVWI endangering, possession of marijuana, OVWI with a schedule I or II controlled substance in the body, possession of paraphernalia, speeding and driving left of center.

* * *

The following were meted a combination of jail time, suspensions, probation and other penalties for convictions related to alcohol and/or drugs: Tyrell Phillips, Flora; Dylan D. Allen, Brookston; Christina M. Mc- Grew, Logansport; Jennifer J. Johnston, Brookston; Thomas R. Thompson, Monticello; Brock M. Giddens, Camden; Duwanta D. Dantzler, Logansport; Dylan A. Lucy, Monticello; Jared J. Ehase, Logansport; Thorn L. Hitch, Delphi; Dylan A. Lucy, Monticello; and Ryan M. Johnson, Delphi.

The State of Indiana dismissed the following cases: Dustin W. Bowers, Monticello; Michael T. Cunningham, Monticello; Dustin J. Trent, Flora; Chester L. Clark, Lafayette; Sierra Hogue, Flora; Justin T. Walther, Logansport; Vonda J. Kirkpatrick, Delphi; Michael T. Cunningham, Monticello; and Alexander T. Archibeque, Delphi.

Anthony L. Jones, Kokomo, pled guilty to reckless driving and had his 60- day jail sentence suspended. He will spend 180 days on probation.

The following pled their charges down to no valid driver’s license and will pay a fine: Ma Guadalupe E. Muro, Delphi; Chareah Barbary, Kokomo; Jessica Najar, Logansport; and Destini Gunter, Camden.

Austin A. Brower, Delphi, pled guilty to false informing and was sentenced to a year in jail, all of which was suspended to probation.

David A. Chaney, Flora, pled guilty to reckless driving and will spend 180 days on probation after his 60-day jail sentence was suspended to probation. He will also pay $4,098.50 in restitution.

Kayla L. James, Flora, pled guilty to driving while suspended and will pay a fine.

Jesse D. Cadwallader, Flora, pled guilty to criminal trespass and was sentenced to 180 days in jail, suspended, to probation.

George E. Trapp, Delphi, pled guilty to operating a vehicle after being an habitual traffic offender. He was sentenced to 545 days in jail with a one-day credit; 543 days were suspended to probation.

Return to top